DRUNK ~ ELEPHANT 🐘 Sukari BabyFacial 🐘

As much as I love getting my home Glycolic Peels, one has to admit when, they’ve been out done!  And, by a Drunk Elephant to boot!   Not sure where the brand was going with their brands name but, its cute, and catching on.  Instagram had been blowing up with bloggers, vloggers, reviewers and just about anyone who is in the know.  So much hype about Drunk Elephant Sukari BabyFacial drew my attention and I could no longer shun the idea of a face peel better than my beloved 25% Home Glycolic Peels which, I urge everyone to do, or have done at least bi-week if not weekly.

I soon found myself reading reviews, (which, anyone who knows me, knows I am  notorious for searching out and reading reviews on whats HOT 🔥 and whats not 🚫.  Every review I was reading about Drunk Elephant BabyFacial had postive vibes!  Everyone is loving this facial peel so whats going on here?  Alright.  Time to now do my research. 🔬.  Yep, put on my lab coat and start the process.  Heres what I found out.

The Drunk Elephant Sukari BabyFacial has 25% AHA | 2% BHA, which are forms of Glycolic Acid, Tararic, Lactic, Citric and Salicylic Acids.  I know, I know!  Sounds more like they’re building a car battery or something!  Although  these acids are mild in this product, yet effective and safe to use on your face.  These acids help to resurface • reveal newer, fresher layers of skin by gently exfoliating the pore lining and gets rid of dead skin cells.  The brand claims, their Pro-Quality formula dramatically smooths texture while minimizing the look of fine lines and wrinkles. (I can attest to that) made with Chickpea flour 🐤,  Pumpkin Ferment 🍊 and soothing antioxidant bleands of  Matcha Tea 🍃  Milk Thistle 🌵 and Apple 🍎.  These Power House ingredients are key to removing dead skin cells revealing a fresh new layer of skin leaving your complexion glowing for days and improving its texture over time with continued use.  Think of this as your little helper to help with stubborn age spots, discoloration, fine lines, acne scarring, current acne conditions, and a dull, tired looking complexion.

The Anti-Ager ingredients listed to name a few are Niacinamide, Phytosphingosine, which is found in the body and is part of the family of lipids.  Squalane is also a lipid, though, not listed as an ingredient. Just puttin that out there!  Chem 101…😊 and of course Glycol, Lactic, Citric acids which AID in anti aging.  Sukari BabyFacial also has listed in their ingredient label, many fruit extracts.  Opuntia Ficus-Indica Extract, which, I believe is a flowering tree. Pyrus Malus (Apple) fruit extract, Silybum Marianum Seed Extract (which is Milk Thistle)  Vitus Vinifera (grape).  So, as you’ve just read, many good ingredients and alot of thought, has gone into this product.  I can not say  that its an all natural  product.  I’ve learned, when a product states, Derived Naturally  or Naturally Derived, it does not necessarily mean, the product is natural or organic.  It means some of the ingredients may have been harvested or made in a natural way not involving chemicles.   🐘 Drunk Elephant products are deemed natural with no 🚫Parabens, no Hydroquinone,  Phthalates, zero dyes, fragrance or alcohols,  no Formaldehyde and no chemicle screens.  I’d say, we’re off to a great start!

Let’s get down to the good stuff.  Not that desribing Drunk Elephnlant 🐘 Sukari BabyFacial isnt “GOOD STUFF” but, actually using the product is!  The first treatment I  gave myself, I slathered on a fairly nice, thick layer.  (🐷) yep. That’s me when it comes to skin care products!  Especially, when they do A Grand Slam A+++ Job, Sukari BabyFacial has done with my skin.  At first, I did feel a bit of burning, which surprised me because, this wasn’t my first  Rodeo using Glycolic Acid, and my home peel has 25% Glycolic Acid Strength.  But, that subsided rather quickly.  I left the mask on for 20 minutes.  Even though, I layered the formula on thick, it started drying sooner than I thought it should have so, I misted my face with Rose Water Tonic to re-moisten the product.  🕘 Tick Tock  Tick, Tock,  as the minutes went by, 20 minutes is the recommeded time  to leave Sukark BabyFacial on.  I was anxious to see how well Sukari BabyFacial worked for me.  As promised, my complexion was glowing, felt smooth  looked retextured, and I couldn’t be happier!  My skin didn’t feel tight, or dry, like it gets when I’m using straight up  25% Glycolic Acid.  That’s a real plus for me, as I’m constanty battling dry skin  looking for my skin care products, including my peels, to contain hydrating ingredients.  The DRUNK ELEPHANT Sukari BabyFacial $80.00  has not only pleased me, but, satisfied me enough, that I’ll be switching from my bi-weekly 25% Home Glycolic Acid Peels to Sukari BabyFacials, 1 to 2 times a week.  Yes, this product is a bit on the pricey side, yes, you want to continue using a product that works magic but, hate cost of buying them.  I can assure you, this gem is worth every dollar, every last red cent!  The container holds 50ml / 1.69 f, oz. And so far, I’ve done 3 facials, one, which could count as two, really, because, I applied such a thick layer.  I’ve backed off doing that though.  When I use this peel now, I apply a thinner layer and keep misting my skin periodically with Rose Water Tonic.  Any facial mist will do.  Even distilled water. (Distilled water will help prevent bacteria entering your newly revealed skin.  Tap water does have a few PPM allowed by our government. Shame on them.  Anyway, this bottle should give you, (and this is an un – educated guess) about 10, maybe 11 or 12 and that’s pushing it,  facial treatments.  Again, that depends how thick OR thin, you apply your product.  Try to at least apply a generous layer so the product can do its’ intended job.  There is no neutralizing of this product, when it’s time to remove the mask,  simply wet a washcloth with warm water and gently wipe it off.  There is ZERO down time with this peel.  Absolutely none!  You can even apply your make up right away and make 100% sure you apply a unscreen with at least 30 SPF.  Drunk Elephant also has Umbra Sheer Physical Daily Defense spf 30) $34.00 for what looks like a 3 oz tube.  I highly recommend.  I’m currently using this Sunscreen and using it under my foundation, which also has 45 SPF.  Drunk Elephant also offers a Umbra Tinte Physical Daily Defense w/30spf  $36.00 and again, my apologies for not listing the ozs.  I just don’t see the info on the ad page.  My kit came with a complimentary, deluxe mini sample of DRUNK ELEPHANYT Virgin Marula Luxury Face Oil $72.00 for (sorry, The site doesnt suggest an oz size for the product, that I am able to spot.  Looks like a bottle just under 2 fl. oz.)   I applied the Marula Oil to my skin right after my facial and WOW!  This oil absorbs wonderfully!  It made my complexion even glowier!  Is THAT even a word??!! Is now!

All in All, my recommendations are as such:  You really need to try Drunk Elephant 🐘 Sukark BabyFacial and, the D.E. 🐘 Virgin Marula Oil.  Especially if, you’re already into peels.

🐘 Drunk Elephant has so many great products, I’m sure you’ll love and love yourself for using them*  It makes you feel good about yourself, that you’re making good choices for your skin care regimen.  My suggestion are  to start with this Sukari BabyFacial.  Notice how great your skin looks and feels and be ready for the compliments about how great your skin looks because, they’re gonna come flooding in!

🐘Drunk Elephant

Leave a Reply

